Newark College of Engineering

Key Contacts

Administration


Dean
Sunil Saigal, Ph.D., PE

Guttenberg Information Technologies Center, Suite 5700
Phone: 973-596-6506
sunil.saigal@njit.edu

Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs
Lisa Axe, Ph.D.

Phone: 973-596-2477
axe@njit.edu

Business Manager
Angela Vega

973-596-3223
angela.vega@njit.edu

Secretarial Assistant
Sheryl A Baker
973-596-2314
sheryl.baker@njit.edu

Administrative Assistant
Arminta Skipper

973-596-3226
arminta.skipper@njit.edu

Department Chairs

Biomedical Engineering
Chair
William C. Van Buskirk
Room 614, East Building
Phone: 973-596-5269
vanbuskirk@njit.edu
Engineering Technology
Chair
Ronald Rockland, Ph.D.
Room 2103, Guttenberg Information Technologies Center
Phone: 973-596-3224
rockland@njit.edu
Chemical Engineering
Chair
Norman Loney
Room 150, Tiernan Hall
Phone: 973-596-5451
loney@njit.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Chair
Taha Marhaba
Room 225, Colton Hall
Phone: 973-642-4599
taha.f.marhaba@njit.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Interim Chair
Leonid Tsybeskov
Room 231, Electrical & Computer Engineering Center
Phone: 973-596-3519
tsybeskov@njit.edu
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Chair
Reggie J. Caudill
Room 203, Mechanical Engineering Center
Phone: 973-596-5856
reggie.j.caudill@njit.edu

News

News

NJIT Committee on Women's Leadership Recognizes Interim Dean of NCE

Basil Baltzis, Interim Dean of Newark College of Engineering, was recognized today by the NJIT Committee on Women's Leadership (CWL) for his commitment to the aspirations and advancement of women in the STEM disciplines. Keep reading